Partners
Website

About the Institute for Management Development (IMD)

The Institute for Management Development (IMD) is an independent academic institution with Swiss roots and global reach, founded 75 years ago by business leaders for business leaders. Since its creation, IMD has been a pioneering force in developing leaders who transform organizations and contribute to society. 

Based in Lausanne (Switzerland) and Singapore, IMD has been ranked in the Top 3 of the annual FT’s Executive Education Global Ranking for the last nine consecutive years and in the top five for 17 consecutive years. Our MBA and EMBA programs have repeatedly been singled out among the best in Europe and the world. 

We believe that this consistency at the forefront of our industry is grounded in IMD’s unique approach to creating “Real Learning. Real Impact”. Led by an expert and diverse faculty, we strive to be the trusted learning partner of choice for ambitious individuals and organizations worldwide. Challenging what is and inspiring what could be.

IMD has also stepped up its action and measurement efforts in the area of sustainability in recent years. EcoVadis announced the business school’s silver rating for 2019, showing a clear year-on-year progression.

Our purpose

Challenging what is and inspiring what could be, we develop leaders who transform organizations and contribute to society.

Partner

Alle Events mit Beteiligung von IMD Business School

Website

Über das Institut für Managemententwicklung (IMD)

Das Institute for Management Development (IMD) ist eine unabhängige akademische Institution mit Schweizer Wurzeln und globaler Reichweite, die vor 75 Jahren von Wirtschaftsführern für Wirtschaftsführer gegründet wurde. Seit seiner Gründung ist das IMD eine bahnbrechende Kraft in der Entwicklung von Führungskräften, die Organisationen verändern und einen Beitrag zur Gesellschaft leisten. 

Das IMD mit Sitz in Lausanne (Schweiz) und Singapur ist seit neun Jahren in Folge unter den Top 3 des jährlichen FT's Executive Education Global Ranking und seit 17 Jahren in Folge unter den Top 5. Unsere MBA- und EMBA-Programme wurden wiederholt zu den besten in Europa und der Welt gekürt. 

Wir glauben, dass diese Beständigkeit an der Spitze unserer Branche auf den einzigartigen Ansatz des IMD zurückzuführen ist, "Real Learning. Echte Wirkung". Geführt von einem fachkundigen und vielfältigen Lehrkörper, streben wir danach, der vertrauenswürdige Lernpartner der Wahl für ambitionierte Einzelpersonen und Organisationen weltweit zu sein. Herausfordern, was ist und inspirieren, was sein könnte.

Das IMD hat in den letzten Jahren auch seine Maßnahmen und Messungen im Bereich der Nachhaltigkeit verstärkt. EcoVadis gab das Silber-Rating der Business School für 2019 bekannt, was eine deutliche Steigerung im Vergleich zum Vorjahr zeigt.

Unser Ziel

Indem wir herausfordern, was ist und inspirieren, was sein könnte, entwickeln wir Führungskräfte, die Organisationen transformieren und zur Gesellschaft beitragen.